“Songs for These Times" is Greg 'Stackhouse' Prevost's third solo album. A live-in-the-studio, acoustic guitar in hand experience, with the sole backing of “brother” Alex Patrick on counterpart slide or acoustic lead. Along with selected favorites that he has always wanted to record acoustically, Prevost has also included some of his own newly written compositions as well, which, as pointed out by David Fricke in the album liner notes— perfectly fit in a track-list of tunes written over half a century ago. "Songs For These Times"-A classy, honest record in which Prevost–with no backing band or electricity--showcases his musical DNA, as well as the style and attitude that have always been his trademark, and will continue being so.


Greg Prevost ‎– Songs For These Times

Mean Disposition ‎– 005




Rock, Blues, Folk, World, & Country

Garage Rock, Folk Rock

1 Free As The Wind 2:22
2 Everybody Knows 2:14
3 Tell Me Baby 1:47
4 Distant Thunder Calls 2:43
5 Wade In The Water 1:56
6 Death Don't Have No Mercy 2:35
7 Colours 2:23
8 One To Seven 2:01
9 Snowblind Friend 3:06
10 I Hear Ya Knockin 1:46
11 A Message To Pretty 2:30
12 Ain't It Hard 2:53
13 Splash 1 3:01
14 Acid Rain Falling 1:57



Free As The Wind / Everybody Knows / Tell Me Baby / Distant Thunder Calls / Wade In The Water / Death Don’t Have No Mercy / Colours / One To Seven / Snowblind Friend / I Hear Ya Knockin’ / A Message To Pretty / Ain’t It Hard / Splash 1 / Acid Rain Falling



Greg Prevost ‎– Songs For These Times CD

€ 16,00Price